Loading page...

Romanian Business News - ACTMedia :: Services|About us|Contact|RSS RSS


Prime Minister-designate Nicolae Ciuca submits Cabinet list and government programme in Parliament


On Tuesday, Prime Minister-designate Nicolae Ciuca submitted in Parliament the list of the National Liberal Party (PNL), the Social Democratic Party (PSD) and the Hungarian Democratic Union of Romania (UDMR) Cabinet and the government programme for which he will ask for the Legislature's nod of approval.

Nicolae Ciuca came accompanied by all the proposed ministers.

According to the regulations, each candidate for the position of minister will be heard, in a joint meeting, by the Standing Committees of the two Chambers whose function corresponds to the sphere of competence of the future minister.

Following the hearing, the committees will draw up a joint, reasoned advisory opinion.

The programme and the list of the Government are debated and voted by the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate in a joint session.

Parliament gives the Government the nod of approval with the vote of the majority of the deputies and senators. In case of adoption, Parliament's Decision on granting the vote of confidence shall also be forwarded immediately to the President to proceed with the appointment of the Government.

The list of the PNL - PSD - UDMR Government is the following:

* Nicolae Ciuca - Prime Minister

* Kelemen Hunor - Deputy Prime Minister

* Sorin Grindeanu - Deputy Prime Minister, Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure

* Ministry of Finance - Adrian Caciu

* Ministry of National Defense - Vasile Dincu

* Ministry of Economy - Florin Spataru

* Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development - Adrian Chesnoiu

* Ministry of Health - Alexandru Rafila

* Ministry of Labor and Social Protection - Marius Budai

* Ministry of Culture - Lucian Romascanu

* Ministry of Youth, Family and Equal Opportunities - Gabriela Firea

* Ministry of European Investments and Projects - Dan Vilceanu

* Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digitization - Florin Roman

* Ministry for SMEs - Daniel Cadariu

* Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Bogdan Aurescu

* Ministry of Internal Affairs - Lucian Bode

* Ministry of Education - Sorin Cimpeanu

* Ministry of Justice - Catalin Predoiu

* Ministry of Energy - Virgil Popescu

* Ministry of Development, Public Works and Administration - Cseke Attila

* Ministry of Environment, Waters and Forests - Tanczos Barna

* Ministry of Sports - Eduard Novak.


Prime Minister-designate Nicolae Ciuca said on Tuesday that the government programme submitted in Parliament, which has as its basic principles transparency, resilience, stability, fairness and efficiency, has the Romanian citizen at its core, and the "axis" is the National Recovery and Resilience Plan (PNRR).

"We have submitted the coalition's government programme. The programme is based on the following principles: resilience, stability, transparency, fairness and efficiency. It has the Romanian citizen at its core," Ciuca said at the Parliament Palace.

He said that this is the first time that in the government programme the amounts allocated for investments represent 7 pct of GDP, and PNRR represents the "axis".

According to Ciuca, it is also envisaged to reduce the gap between local communities by implementing the "Anghel Saligny" Programme.

Nicolae Ciuca said that he is certain that he will collaborate very well with the future ministers.

"Our mission is to make it so that from Thursday evening, after this Government will be sworn in by Parliament, we get to work because the citizens expect stability from us. There is no time for doctrinal debate, citizens need facts," he stressed.