Loading page...

Romanian Business News - ACTMedia :: Services|About us|Contact|RSS RSS


CNSU updates list of high epidemiological risk countries: Spain, Italy, Sweden in red zone

 The National Committee for Emergency Situations (CNSU) on Friday updated, through a new decision, the list of countries/territories posing a high epidemiological risk in terms of coronavirus infections, with Spain, Italy, Sweden, Dominica and Maldives entering the red zone.

At the same time, according to the CNSU decision, as a result of an increase in the number of COVID cases, Bolivia, South Korea and the British Virgin Islands have entered the yellow zone.

In exchange, Armenia, Albania, Mongolia and Brunei Darussalam have entered the green zone.


The list of countries / areas with high epidemiological risk, according to Decision no. 115 of 17.12.2021 of the National Committee for Emergency Situations List in force since 19.12.2021 (See: https: //www.cnscbt.ro/index.php/lex)


The National Committee for Emergency Situations (CNSU) also approved, under a decision on Friday, the exemption from the quarantine measure, upon arrival in Romania from third countries, for drivers of vehicles with a maximum authorised capacity of more than 2.4 tonnes, which provide goods transport, and drivers of vehicles with more than 9 seats, driver's seat included, which provide passenger transport.

As in the other cases of exemption, valid from 10 December 2021 to 8 January 2022, the measure shall apply if the drivers in question provide proof of vaccination, testing or having passed through the disease. 




Monday, December 20, 2021